H a p p y.

IMG_4561

It makes me happy to (…)

Randomly wander the city,

read the words other people wrote

and feel my shoes thumping the asphalt.

It makes me happy to (…)

receive huge hugs every single day,

know that I belong to the sisterhood of travelling pants

and that sun will always come even after really rainy days.

(……)

And I love to meet kind strangers any given day,

to acknowledge the fact that even when it looks completely doomed

I can still smell possibility

and to know that my inner strength and willpower

will get me anything I want (….)

Now playing…Β https://play.spotify.com/track/4g95pwP4GeV9DLO5nB0QAo πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “H a p p y.

      1. I speak perfectly, I just can’t really remember the spelling rules anymore… πŸ™‚ but no, don’t have to here.. at least not in writing. I’d be really worried if I lost the ability to speak though! My only real issue is the fact that I can’t write any creative anything in Spanish anymore! 😦 Plus the UK is awesome πŸ™‚ Love it here.

        Like

    1. I wandered through the city today. I was sore-ish after yesterdays intervals so I decided to walk a bit (because my soreness always goes away when I do that…) and I felt… Happy. Somewhat a lot of weight lifted from my shoulders. I don’t know. πŸ™‚ anyway, felt like sharing.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. argh. not really… except those compeed plasters are really good. have you tried them? you need to keep them on til blister is healed and they peel off. Is it a new pair of shoes? or did you run without socks? how annoying!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. oh noooooo!! well… I guess at least you know what caused it, so once it’s healed it shouldn’t happen again. Try Compeed (or Superdrug cheapo version…. πŸ˜‰ )

        Like

Leave a Reply

