Social media is a good liar.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

I live an idyllic life on social media.

According to my posts I spent heaps of time outside (running, walking,seeing the world)  pursue various interests and entertain several friendships. It is fascinating. I always look happy, my make up is kind of good and I usually have something nice or positive to say.

I am not going to say all these are a lie but I guess I am just choosing what do I share. I do not share my period zits or my 5 am face or the fact that my legs are still shaking from my run yesterday. I do not share that I am stressed and that I talk too quickly and forget mostly everything and anything because I can’t stop worrying about what’s coming next. And I guess that every now and then I add a few filters here and there,you know, to add some color. And hell yes, I like to share what I’ve learned but I don’t usually say how did I learn it or how hard it was to reach that point. It is kind of weird.

I mean, I truly am this happy person I picture. I do enjoy my runs, and seeing my city, and bouncing up and down but there is a lot more to it.

So today I embrace my struggle, my not so beautiful bits and my not so good days. Even when I stumble, I will get up. Even when it gets ugly, I will still have a pretty story to tell.

Never forget that…

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Leave a Reply

